Login

  • Terminal certifications

    The procedure for the Security Certification of POS terminals sets out the conditions that vendors of POS terminals must fulfil in order to qualify for an approval certificate issued by the General Department of Payment Systems (GDPS) and SAMA.

    Terminal certification in general includes testing the entire cycle from the POS terminal system through acquiring banks to the card issuers. The procedure is applied by the only authorized certification laboratory managed by GDPS. All certifications are handled based on the rules set by EMVCo (Europay, MasterCard, and Visa).

    mada cards work at a wide variety of POS terminals that have been certified by the GDPS Quality Assurance Team. To find out more, please contact [email protected]

  • Merchant Service Providers (MSPs)

    A Merchant Service Provider (MSP) is a company or agent that provides a full suite of merchant services and support within the context of POS installation and on-going maintenance. This agent is nominated by one of the acquiring banks in the KSA where it should be registered and approved by SAMA before being allowed to provide such commercial activity.

    SAMA has issued the MSP Registration Rules and Procedures applicable to MSPs contracted by member banks. This document clearly states the responsibilities of each party in the relationship. These rules also apply to existing authorized POS terminal re-sellers/distributors that provide merchant support.

    For further details on this issue, please contact one of the member banks that offer POS acquiring banking services.

Close

الدخول

  • التصاريح الخاصة بأجهزة نقاط البيع

    ينبغي على البنوك وموردي أجهزة نقاط البيع الحصول على التراخيص اللازمة قبل اعتماد وحدات نقاط البيع وتسويقها على العملاء. ويعتبر قسم التصاريح في الإدارة العامة لنظم المدفوعات في مؤسسة النقد هو الجهة الوحيدة المخولة بإعطاء مثل هذه التصاريح وشهادات الاعتماد الخاصة بكل نوع من أجهزة نقاط البيع.

    ويقوم قسم التصاريح ومراقبة الجودة وعبر مختبرات مجهزة خصيصاً لهذا الغرض، بالتأكد من سلامة سير العملية الشرائية على وحدات نقاط البيع المطلوب اعتمادها، وإجراء الاختبارات الفنية اللازمة لضمان توافق هذه الأجهزة مع المعايير العالمية مثل معيار (EMVco) الذي تطبقه الأنظمة العالمية مثل فيزا وماستركارد ويوروباي.

    وتعمل بطاقة "مدى" على العديد من أجهزة نقاط البيع التي تم اعتمادها في السابق. وللاستفسار حول هذا الموضوع او لطلب اعتماد جهاز جديد يرجى التواصل مع الفريق التقني في قسم التصاريح من خلال البريد الالكتروني أدناه:

    [email protected]

  • مقدم خدمة دعم التاجر لنقاط البيع

    يطلق هذا المسمى على اي طرف ثالث يتم تعيينه من قِبل بنك التاجر وفق إجراءات مؤسسة النقد العربي السعودي وذلك بغرض تقديم باقة شاملة من الخدمات المتفق عليها وتقع ضمن إطار خدمة نقاط البيع المقدمة للتاجر، وتشمل هذه الخدمات على سبيل المثال لا الحصر تأسيس طلب الخدمة وتركيب الأجهزة والصيانة الدورية لها والتأكد من جودة الاتصال واي خدمات أخرى حسب الاتفاق المسبق بين جميع الاطراف.

    ويوضح هذا المقطع أهم الخدمات التي يقدمها مقدم خدمة الدعم للتاجر.

    ولمزيد من التفاصيل حول هذا الموضوع يرجى التواصل مع أحد البنوك المقدمة لخدمة استضافة نقاط البيع.

Close