Login

  • General Questions

  • What is mada?

    mada is the new identity of the Saudi Payment Network (SPAN) and the advanced generation of the electronic payments in Saudi Arabia. it connects all automated teller machines (ATMs) and point-of-sale (POS) terminals throughout the country to a central payment switch that in turn re-routes the financial transactions between a merchant’s bank and the card issuer bank.

  • What is mada card and how it works?

    mada card is a debit card issued by local banks that allows a cardholder to access funds in their accounts. And it works in the same mechanism of regular ATMS cards with newer standards of security and added-value features.

  • What is the scope of using mada?

    mada can be used in all automated teller machines (ATMs) and point-of-sale (POS) terminals offered by local banks throughout the country. Additionally, it can also be used regionally and globally through connecting with other payment systems such as GCC Net, VISA, MasterCard, and American Express to provide mada cardholders with a wider acceptance locally and overseas

  • What are the new features of mada cards?

    • Increased daily transaction limit on POS terminals from SAR 20,000 to SAR 60,000.
    • Convenience to benefit from Naqd service to withdraw cash from merchants’ cash supply in outlets. Click here for more information on Naqd service.
    • A seven-fold enhanced capacity in comparison to the previous generation.
    • An unprecedented standard of enhanced transactions speed and performance.
    • A wider reach of usage.
    • Instant SMS notifications to cardholders on any cash withdrawals or POS transactions.

  • What is Naqd service?

    This service allows customers to request a cash amount of up to SAR 400 right at point of-sale terminals compatible with mada standards. There is no need to visit the ATM, the cash amount will be deducted directly from your personal bank account along with your purchase amount. 

  • Where is Naqd service available?

    All mada debit cards technically support this feature. Cardholders may need to activate the service by calling the issuer bank before using it through subscribed merchants whom are recognized by the "Naqd servie is available here" sticker.

  • What is atheer Service?

    atheer is a value-added service for mada that allows cardholders to make their purchase  payments in a safe, easy and fast manner simply by waving the card in front of the PoS terminal. mada cardholders can use this service for any single purchase amount  that is less than 100 SAR. Cardholders may be asked to enter their PIN occasionally for extra security.

  • Where is atheer Service Available?

    atheer is available at merchant locations that have requested service activation from their banks.Merchants whom accept atheer can be known through the service sticker displayed at cashiers.

Close

الدخول

  • اسئلة عامة

  • ما هي مدى؟

    مدى هي الهوية الجديدة للشبكة السعودية للمدفوعات، والتي تقوم بربط جميع أجهزة الصرف الآلي ونقاط البيع بنظام مركزي موحد، يسمح بتمرير العمليات المالية المنفّذة بواسطة تلك الأجهزة بصورة آنية وآمنة.

  • ما هي بطاقة مدى وكيف تعمل؟

    هي البطاقات المصرفية المصدّرة من أحد البنوك الأعضاء في الشبكة السعودية للمدفوعات بنسختها المطورة، وتعمل وفقاً للآلية ذاتها للبطاقات المصرفية المعتادة، مع تميزها بتوافقها مع أعلى معايير الأمان العالمية، واحتفاظها بالمزيد من الخدمات المبتكرة، والمزايا المُضافة لحامليها.

  • ما هو نطاق استخدامات مدى؟

    يمكن استخدام بطاقات مدى في جميع أجهزة الصرف الآلي ونقاط البيع المنتشرة في المملكة العربية السعودية، إلى جانب إمكانية استخدامها في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي من خلال الشبكة الخليجية الموحدة، فضلاً عما تتيحه البطاقة لحاملها من خاصية الاستخدام في الأسواق العالمية من خلال ربطها بأنظمة شركات المدفوعات العالمية مثل: فيزا، ماستركارد.

  • ما هي المزايا الجديدة لبطاقات مدى؟

    • طاقة استيعابية عالية تعادل سبعة أضعاف حجم عمليات الجيل السابق.
    • معايير رفع مستوى الخدمة كزيادة سرعة إنجاز العمليات وكفاءة الأداء.
    • نطاق أوسع للاستخدام.
    • إشعار فوري لحاملي البطاقات عن أي عملية مالية "شراء، سحب نقدي"
    • رفع سقف الحد اليومي لقيمة العمليات الشرائية من خلال نقاط البيع من 20.000 ريال حتى 60,000 ريال.
    • إتاحة خدمة "نقد" والتي تمنح العميل إمكانية الحصول على مبلغ نقدي عند الشراء (اضغط هنا للتعرّف أكثر على هذه الخدمة)
    • معايير إضافية للحماية والأمان.

  • ما هي خدمة "نقد"؟

    هي خدمة جديدة من خدمات مدى تتيح لحامل البطاقة إمكانية الحصول على مبلغ نقدي من التاجر بحدود تصل حتى 400 ريال يومياً، وذلك عند إجراء عملية شراء عبر نقاط البيع بحيث يتم خصم المبلغ النقدي مع قيمة الشراء مباشرة من حساب العميل، وتهدف الخدمة لتجنيب العميل عناء الذهاب إلى جهاز الصرف الآلي من ناحية، وتقليص حجم النقد لدى التاجر من ناحية أخرى.

  • أين تتوافر خدمة نقد؟

    جميع بطاقات مدى البنكية تدعم الخاصية التقنية لخدمة نقد ويمكن للعميل تفعيلها من خلال التواصل المباشر مع البنك المصدر للبطاقة. ويمكن الاستفادة من الخدمة لدى جميع المتاجر المشتركة بها والتي يمكن التعرف عليها من خلال ملصق (خدمة نقد متوفرة هنا).

  • ما هي خدمة أثير؟

    اثير هي إحدى خدمات  مدى المضافة والتي تتيح لحاملي بطاقات مدى المصرفية السرعة والأمان والمرونة في عمليات الدفع الإلكتروني وذلك من خلال تقنية الاتصال قريب المدى NFC. حيث يُمكن من خلال الخدمة إجراء العمليات الشرائية التي لا تتجاوز قيمتها 100 ريال بمجرد تمرير البطاقة أمام قارئ جهاز نقاط البيع وقد يطلب من حامل البطاقة في بعض الأوقات إدخال الرقم السري أو البطاقة أو كلاهما معاً لأغراض أمنية.

  • أين تتوفر خدمة أثير؟

    تتوفر خدمة أثير لدى جميع الأماكن التجارية والخدمية التي تطلب تفعيل الخدمة من بنوكها. ويمكن معرفة المتاجر المشتركة بالخدمة من خلال ملصق الشعار الخاص بها عند صناديق المحاسبة.

Close